2019 Geneva County Holidays

DateHolidayEmployees
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year's Day All Employees
Monday, January 21, 2019 King Holiday All Employees
Monday, February 18, 2019 Presidents Day All Employees
Monday, April 22, 2019 Confederate Memorial All Employees
Monday, May 27, 2019 Memorial Day All Employees
Monday, June 3, 2019 Jefferson Davis' Day All Employees
Thursday, July 4, 2019 Independence Day All Employees
Monday, September 2, 2019 Labor Day All Employees
Monday, October 14, 2019 Columbus Day All Employees
Monday, November 11, 2019 Veteran's Day All Employees
Wednesday, November 27, 2019 Thanksgiving R&B / SW Only
Thursday, November 28, 2019 Thanksgiving All Employees
Friday, November 29, 2019 Thanksgiving All Employees (Except R&B / SW)
Tuesday, December 24, 2019 Christmas Eve All Employees
Wednesday, December 25, 2019 Christmas Day All Employees

©Copyright 2019 Geneva County, AL

Any citizen who has a county road maintenance request is to contact the Road and Bridge Department at (334) 684-3450 or send an email to our office by clicking this link: gcrbinfo@genevacounty.org.  The County Highway Department operating hours are Monday through Thursday, 6:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.  After hours, non-emergency requests may be left on the answering service.  Emergency requests should call 911.